Technical Papers track

Important dates (2017)
January 20, 24:00 AoE Papers submission deadline
February 18 Notification
February 25 Camera-ready
May 22-23 Conference

The technical papers track will focus on significant new and emerging solutions for mobile application software engineering. These should be well-motivated, carefully compared and contrasted with significant related research; and include methodology, implementation, results and discussion as appropriate. Solutions are expected to be rigorously evaluated in a way appropriate to the type of contribution. Areas of contribution may include technological advancements, architectural approaches, advancements in design and implementation methods, testing approaches, user interfaces and HCI, business and organisational issues, and empirical studies. We solicit contributions of full papers (up to 10 pages, with up to 2 additional pages only for references), and short papers (up to 4 pages, with 1 additional page only for references). Full papers are expected to make a significant new research or practice contribution. Short papers are expected to present an interesting, well-developed contribution of more modest proportions. Papers must not have been previously published or be under consideration elsewhere for publication. We solicit contributions from both academia and industry.

Formatting and Submission Instructions

All papers must conform, at time of submission, to the ACM Formatting Guidelines (LaTeX users, please use the “Option 2” style). All submissions must be in PDF format and use US Letter page format. Accepted papers will be published in the conference electronic proceedings and in both the ACM Digital Library and IEEE Digital Library.

Submit via Easy Chair:


At least one author of an accepted contribution is required to register, present the work, and participate during the discussions at the forum. Accepted papers will be published in the conference electronic proceedings and in both the ACM Digital Library and IEEE Digital Library.

PC co-chairs: John Grundy and William G.J. Halfond

Additional Information

For additional information, clarification, or answers to questions please contact the Program Committee Co-chairs (John Grundy and William G.J. Halfond) at

Program committee members

PC Member name Affiliation, Country
Bram Adams MCIS, Polytechnique Montreal
Marco Autili University of L’aquila, Italy
Judith Bishop University of Stellenbosch, South Africa
Matthias Book University of Iceland
Barbora Buhnova Masaryk University
Tiziana Catarci Università di Roma “la Sapienza”
Paolina Centonze Iona College
S.C. Cheung The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Schahram Dustdar TU Wien
Yishai A. Feldman IBM Research – Haifa
Christine Julien University of Texas at Austin
Borje Karlsson Microsoft Research Asia
Stephan Krusche Technische Universitat Munchen
Yves Le Traon University of Luxembourg
Grace Lewis Carnegie Mellon Software Engineering Institute
Sam Malek University of California, Irvine
Mangala Gowri Nanda IBM Research – India
Angela Nicoara Intel Labs
Marco Pistoia IBM T. J. Watson Research Center
Rafael Prikladnicki PUCRS
Sethu Ramesh General Motors R&D
Abhik Roychoudhury National University of Singapore
Antonino Sabetta SAP Labs
Norsaremah Salleh International Islamic University Malaysia
Federica Sarro University College London
Lionel Seinturier University Lille
Emad Shihab Concordia University
Alberto Sillitti
Wolfgang Slany Institute of Software Technology, Graz University of Technology
Alin Stefanescu University of Bucharest
Weibin Sun Google
Antero Taivalsaari Nokia Technologies
Shingo Takada Keio University
Nikolai Tillmann Facebook