Important Dates (2019)
February 4, 24:00 AoE Paper Registration
February 8, 24:00 AoE Paper Submission Deadline
March 4 Author Notification
March 15 
→ March 19
Camera-Ready Submissions

We are giving a grace period of 4 days for the authors who submit a draft of their papers by the deadline.
The authors who submit their paper draft by the 4th of February (AoE) will have until the 8th of February (AoE) to polish and improve their paper.
The submission of the paper draft by the 4th of February is still strictly required.

Call for Papers

The technical papers track will focus on significant, novel, and emerging solutions for mobile application software engineering. These should be well-motivated, carefully compared, and contrasted with significant related research. Papers should include methodology, implementation, results, and discussion as appropriate. Solutions are expected to be rigorously evaluated.

Areas of contribution may include technological advancements, architectural approaches, advancements in design and implementation methods, testing approaches, user interfaces and HCI, business and organizational issues, and empirical studies. We solicit contributions of full papers (up to 10 pages, with up to 2 additional pages only for references), and short papers (up to 4 pages, with 1 additional page only for references). Full papers are expected to make a significant new research or practical contribution. Short papers are expected to present an interesting, well-developed contribution of more modest proportions. Papers must not have been previously published or to be under consideration elsewhere for publication. We solicit contributions from both academia and industry.

Formatting and Submission Instructions

All submissions must conform to the IEEE Conference Proceedings Formatting Guidelines (title in 24pt font and full text in 10pt type, LaTEX users must use \documentclass[10pt,conference]{IEEEtran} without including the compsoc or compsocconfoption). All submissions must be in PDF. The page limit is strict, and it will not be possible to purchase additional pages at any point in the process (including after the paper is accepted). Papers that do not conform to these guidelines will be desk rejected before the review process.

MOBILESoft 2019 will follow a double-blind review process. Thus, no submission may reveal its authors’ identities. The authors must make every effort to honour the double-blind review process. In particular: (i) the authors’ names must be omitted from the submission, (ii) references to their prior work should be in the third person, and (iii) supplementary material (e.g., experiment replication package, YouTube video, source code of the proposed approach) should be provided anonymously. Any submission that does not comply with the double-blind review process will be rejected by the Technical Track PC Co-Chairs without further review. For information on the double-blind review process please click here.

Submit via Easy Chair:


At least one author of an accepted contribution is required to register, present the work, and participate during the discussions at the forum. Accepted papers will be published in the conference electronic proceedings and in both the ACM Digital Library and IEEE Digital Library. The official publication date of the conference proceedings is the date that the proceedings are made available in the ACM Digital Library and IEEE Digital Library. This date may be up to two weeks prior to the first day of ICSE 2019. The official publication date affects the deadline for any patent filings related to published work.

Program co-chairs

Denys Poshyvanyk, William and Mary, USA

Ivano Malavolta, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands

Program Committee Members

PC Member Name Affiliation, Country
Marco Autili University of L’Aquila, Italy
Schahram Dustdar TU Wien, Austria
Stephan Krusche Technische Universität München, Germany
Sam Malek University of California – Irvine, USA
Henry Muccini University of L’Aquila, Italy
Antonino Sabetta SAP Labs, France
Lionel Seinturier University Lille 1 – Inria, France
Alberto Sillitti Innopolis University, Russia
Barbora Buhnova Masaryk University, Czech Republic
Christine Julien University of Texas at Austin, USA
Itai Segall Nokia Bell Labs, Israel
Grace Lewis Carnegie Mellon Software Engineering Institute, USA
Atanas Rountev Ohio State University, USA
William G.J. Halfond University of Southern California, USA
William G. Griswold University of California, USA
Rui Abreu University of Lisbon, Portugal
Mario Linares-Vásquez Universidad de los Andes, Colombia
Emitza Guzman University of Zurich, Switzerland
Christoph Elsner Siemens AG, Germany
Kevin Moran College of William and Mary, USA
Christoph Csallner University of Texas at Arlington, USA
Ali Mesbah University of British Columbia, Canada
Jamie Payton Temple University, USA
Mei Nagappan Waterloo, Canada
Ke Mao Facebook, UK
Maleknaz Nayebi University of Calgary, Canada
Fabio Palomba University of Zurich, Switzerland
Andrew Swerdlow Google, USA
Thomas Knych Google, USA
Preethi Srinivas Google, USA
Yan Wang Google, USA